NORTH RIDGEVILLE CITY COUNCIL MINUTES OF SPECIAL MEETING MAY 31, 2016

CALL TO ORDER: 4:00 p.m.

President Corcoran: Calling to order the Tuesday, May 31, 2016 Special Council meeting.

ROLL CALL:

Present were Council members Bruce Abens, Dennis Boose, Terrence Keenan, President Pro-Tem Bernadine Butkowski, Bob Chapek, Roseanne Johnson and President Kevin Corcoran.

Also present was Mayor G. David Gillock, Safety-Service Director Jeff Armbruster, Law Director Andrew Crites, City Engineer Scott Wangler, Auditor Kevin Smith, Assistant Clerk of Council Tara Peet and Clerk of Council George Smith.

READING OF NOTICE:

Clerk of Council Smith read the notice of Special Council meeting which stated:

Notice is hereby given that a Special Council meeting will be held on:

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 4:00 P.M. North Ridgeville City Hall Council Chambers 7307 Avon Belden Road North Ridgeville, OH 44039

The purpose of this meeting is to provide the third reading and vote on:

T 61-2016 AN ORDINANCE AMENDING SECTION 1240.01 OF THE CODIFIED

ORDINANCES OF THE CITY OF NORTH RIDGEVILLE, OHIO, KNOWN AS THE ZONING CODE ORDINANCE TO REZONE THE FOLLOWING LAND: LOCATED AT 38889 CENTER RIDGE ROAD; PERMANENT PARCEL NUMBERS 07-00-046-108-034, 07-00-046-108-047, AND 07-00-046-108-046-108-047.

108-047 AND 07-00-046-108-048; FROM B-3 HIGHWAY

COMMERCIAL DISTRICT TO I-2 LIGHT INDUSTRIAL DISTRICT AND OWNED BY NORTH RIDGEVILLE SHOPPING CENTER, LLC.

The special Council meeting is scheduled by order of North Ridgeville City Council.

George E. Smith Clerk of Council

President Corcoran asked for any questions or comments from anyone. No discussion was offered.

Moved by Mayor Gillock and seconded by Butkowski to adopt T 61-2016.

President Corcoran asked for any comments or questions on the motion. No discussion was offered. He asked the Clerk to call the roll.

Clerk of Council Smith announced the motion carried and becomes **Ordinance number 5370-2016.**

$$Yes - 7$$
 $No - 0$

ADJOURNMENT:

President Corcoran: This meeting is adjourned. The meeting was adjourned at 4:07 p.m.

Approval of minutes on June 6, 2016:

PRESIDENT OF COUNCIL

CLERK OF COUNCIL

Acoq & Linke