CALL TO ORDER: 6:45 p.m.

The meeting was called to order by Kevin Corcoran with the Pledge to the Flag.

ROLL CALL:

Present were Council members Kevin Corcoran, Martin DeVries, Michelle Hung, Gregg Westover, Dennis Boose, Bruce Abens and Bob Chapek.

Also present was Mayor David Gillock, Law Director Brian Moriarty and Auditor Jeffry Wilcheck.

PRESIDENT OF COUNCIL:

Mayor Gillock opened the floor for nominations for President of Council.

Moved by Boose and seconded by Abens to nominate Kevin Corcoran as President of the North Ridgeville City Council.

Mayor Gillock asked if there were any other nominations for President of Council.

Moved by DeVries and seconded by Abens to close nominations for President of Council.

Mayor Gillock asked all those in favor to say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

Mayor Gillock stated by acclamation, Kevin Corcoran was the new President of Council.

<u>CLERK OF COUNCIL</u>:

President Corcoran opened the floor for nominations for Clerk of Council.

Moved by Corcoran and seconded by Abens to nominate Nancy Linden as Clerk of Council for the City of North Ridgeville.

President Corcoran asked if there were any other nominations for Clerk of Council. No further discussion was offered.

Moved by Abens and seconded by DeVries to close nominations for the position of Clerk of Council.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor to say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes -7 No -0

President Corcoran stated by acclamation, Nancy Linden was the new Clerk of Council.

PRESIDENT OF COUNCIL PRO-TEM:

President Corcoran opened the floor for nominations for President of Council Pro-Tem.

Moved by Hung and seconded by Westover to nominate Bruce Abens as President Pro-Tem.

President Corcoran asked if there were any other nominations. No further discussion was offered.

Moved by DeVries and seconded by Westover to close nominations for the position of President Pro-Tem.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor to say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes -7 No -0

President Corcoran stated by acclamation, Bruce Abens was elected President Pro-Tem.

COUNCIL COMMITTEES ASSIGNMENTS:

President Corcoran announced the following Committee assignments:

Administrative Committee:

Chair Michelle Hung with members Gregg Westover and Bob Chapek.

Buildings & Lands Committee:

Chair Bruce Abens with members Michelle Hung and Bob Chapek.

Finance Committee:

Chair Martin DeVries with members Bruce Abens and Dennis Boose.

Safety Committee:

Chair Gregg Westover with members Bruce Abens and Martin DeVries.

Streets, Sidewalks & Bridges Committee:

Chair Bob Chapek with members Michelle Hung and Dennis Boose.

Utilities Committee: Chair Dennis Boose with members Martin DeVries and Gregg Westover.

COUNCIL LIAISON APPOINTMENTS

Board of Tax Review:

President Corcoran stated the appointments for this Board will be postponed.

Planning Commission:

Moved by President Corcoran and seconded by Boose to nominate Bruce Abens as Council liaison to the Planning Commission.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran stated Bruce Abens will be the Council liaison to the Planning Commission.

Moved by President Corcoran and seconded by Boose to nominate Michelle Hung as the Planning Commission alternate.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

President Corcoran stated Michelle Hung will be the alternate Council liaison to the Planning Commission.

Board of Building and Zoning Appeals Liaison:

Moved by President Corcoran and seconded by Boose to nominate Michelle Hung as the Board of Building and Zoning Appeals liaison.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

President Corcoran stated Michelle Hung will be the Board of Building and Zoning Appeals liaison.

Parks & Recreation Commission:

Moved by President Corcoran and seconded by Westover to nominate Dennis Boose as a Council liaison of the Parks and Recreation Commission.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran stated Dennis Boose will be the Council liaison of the Parks and Recreation Commission.

Board of Drainage & Flood Control:

President Corcoran announced that the Chair of the Buildings and Lands Committee (Abens), Chair of the Utilities Committee (Boose), Chair of the Streets, Sidewalks and Bridges Committee (Chapek) and the Council Ward representatives will serve as members on this Board.

President Corcoran asked for the first appointment to Ward 1.

Moved by Westover and seconded by Boose to approve Michael Gillespie as the Ward 1 representative to the Board of Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked for the second appointment to Ward 1.

Moved by Westover and seconded by Boose to approve Eugene Kleinholz as the Ward 1 representative to the Board of Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran asked for the first appointment to Ward 2.

Moved by Boose and seconded by Westover to approve Ed Dunham as the Ward 2 representative to the Board of Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran asked for the second appointment to Ward 2.

Moved by Boose and seconded by Westover to approve Michael Borow as the Ward 2 representative to the Board of Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran asked for the first appointment to Ward 3.

Moved by Abens and seconded by Westover to approve Douglas Bolden as the Ward 3 representative to the Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran asked for the second appointment to Ward 3.

Councilman Abens stated he will have to come back at a later time with the second Ward 3 appointment.

President Corcoran asked for the first appointment to Ward 4.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

Moved by Chapek and seconded by Boose to approve James Martin as the Ward 4 representative to the Board of Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

President Corcoran asked for the second appointment to Ward 4.

Moved by Chapek and seconded by Boose to approve John Vrtachnik as the Ward 4 representative to the Board of Drainage and Flood Control.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

Board of Trustees to govern the use of the Multi-Purpose Room Moved by President Corcoran and seconded by Boose to approve Bob Chapek as Council's representative to the Board of Trustees.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

President Corcoran announced Bob Chapek will be Council's representative to the Board of Trustees.

Tax Abatement Review Board

President Corcoran approved Bruce Abens as Council's representative to the Tax Abatement Review Board.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No -0

President Corcoran announced Bruce Abens will be Council's representative to the Tax Abatement Review Board.

Senior Citizens Advisory Board

Moved by President Corcoran and seconded by Boose to approve Bob Chapek to the Senior Citizens Advisory Board.

President Corcoran asked all those in favor say yes. Those opposed say no. Yes - 7 No - 0

President Corcoran announced Bob Chapek will sit on the Senior Citizens Advisory Board.

ADJOURNMENT

President Corcoran adjourned the meeting at 7:00 p.m.

Approval of minutes on January 16, 2018:

P-

Jane 2. Per

PRESIDENT OF COUNCIL

CLERK OF COUNCIL